Meet the 2022 AEA Candidates by Elizabeth DiLuzio and Elizabeth Grim

Hello, from your AEA365 Curators, Elizabeth DiLuzio and Elizabeth Grim

Check your email! The ballot is open for the 2022 AEA Board of Directors elections.

AEA is a member run association. As such, we select our Board representatives, who have significant ability to influence the policies and direction of the association. This year, AEA members have the opportunity to select the President-elect, Treasurer, and new Members-at-Large.

Despite the importance of this election and our collective love of data, the turnout for AEA elections has been historically low, typically falling below 20% of eligible members.

Bar chart showing that the highest voter turnout for AEA Board elections between 2014 and 2021 was in 2020 with 22% of eligible members casting their vote.

The 2022 nominees, in alphabetical order by category, are:

President-elect (vote for 1):
  • Felicia Bohanon
  • Wanda Casillas
Treasurer (vote for 1):
  • Stephen Bell
  • Tom Chapel
Members-at-Large (vote for 3):
  • Kerry Bruce 
  • Todd Franke 
  • Mansoor Kazi 
  • Sebastian Lemire 
  • Cynthia Phillips 
  • Gregory Phillips

The 2022 AEA Board Election ballot is open until 11:59pm Eastern on December 1, 2022. Check your email for instructions on how to vote.

Rad Resources

Do you have questions, concerns, kudos, or content to extend this aea365 contribution? Please add them in the comments section for this post on the aea365 webpage so that we may enrich our community of practice. Would you like to submit an aea365 Tip? Please send a note of interest to . aea365 is sponsored by the American Evaluation Association and provides a Tip-a-Day by and for evaluators. The views and opinions expressed on the AEA365 blog are solely those of the original authors and other contributors. These views and opinions do not necessarily represent those of the American Evaluation Association, and/or any/all contributors to this site.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.